In Worksection, you can transfer data from one account to another.
To do this, you should first create an Access Key in the account you want the data to be copied from, and then insert it into the account, where this data should appear.
Creating Access key in Worksection
Go to Account > Security
section, activate Copy to another account
and click «
. You can create multiple keys.
Permissions Creating Access keys is available only to Account Owner.
Select the required projects1 and confirm key creation2:
The generated key will appear down the list. Click the specified field to copy it:
Note If necessary, for any key you can change the list of projects available for import1, and after the data import is completed, it can be deleted2.
Importing data to another Worksection account
Go to Account > Import
section in the account you want the data to be copied to. Click Worksection tab, paste the key in the field1
and click «
Select the required projects1 and options2, and then confirm copying3.
Tip Click the folder name to select all the projects belonging to it.
Comments – imports open and hidden project comments.
Files – imports open and hidden project files. If the files are located on FTP, Google Drive or attached via the "Previously uploaded" functionality, then links to such files are replaced with physical files.
Costs – imports time and financial costs along with their description.
Labels – imports task labels and stages.
Project folders – creates the same folders, where projects were located in another account. If this option is disabled, then projects are placed into the main team folder.
Invite to account – sends invitations to project participants. If the option is disabled, then they are added to Contacts.
Save roles – saves the role granted to the participant, as well as the set of rights. If the option is disabled, then the User role is granted.
Create teams – creates the same teams and departments, where invited participants were located in another account. If this option is disabled, then members are added to the main team.
☝️ Please note! The following data is not transferred:
– porject stages and color tags;
– project history;
– contacts, whose cards are mentioned in projects;
– state of pinned images;
– responsible for task stages;
– link between stages («next stage» functionality);
– user personal work schedule.