WORKSECTION

Files

Can I view documents and pictures online?

To view the contents of files and documents directly in the browser online, click on the thumbnail image and it will open in full screen (without leaving the current page).



Viewing online documents occurs through Google Docs Viewer, so in order to view them, it is necessary to accept terms and conditions with Google.

And let’s read the content of the document:

  • on the panel, you can see all the files that are attached to a certain comment or task
  • if the image is larger than your screen, we’ll reduce it and let you know the percentage of the reduction. Clicking in a small area of the reduced copy that interests you, you increase the image to its actual size
  • turn over the images using the mouse or by pressing «Left / right arrow»
  • pressing the «ctrl + right arrow / ctrl + Left arrow», you move the line of thumbnails
  • if you press ENTER or «ctrl + down arrow» — you will be prompted to download the current file
  • You can get a direct link to the viewed file — chain icon at the bottom right side
  • if you are viewing a transparent PNG / GIF format — we’ll show it to you in all its glory
  • if you would like to view DOC, PSD or XLS formats — we will show it with the help of Google nanotechnologies

I can not upload a very large file. Why?

Unfortunately, at the moment, there is a limit on the upload size (it should be no more than 200 MB).

At the same time, you can always use the service, such as dropbox.com and box.com, and add a link to a file for your Worksection.com

How much space do I have for the files in my account?

The size of the disk space of your account depends on your service plan. You can always check how much space you have available and how much is used on the pageAccount > Payment in the right block of «Account details».



For paid accounts, «Corporate» and above, there is a possibility of linking your own FTP repository. In this case, you remove all the limits and can download as many files as the hard disk of your server allows.

How can I limit access to a file?

In the Files section, click one or several files whose access you wish to limit, and choose «Visibility»1 in the menu that appeared on the top.


In the window of file visibility limitation, mark those people whom you wish to grant access to this file and click «Apply». All other project participants will not have access to the file and will not be able to see it.


In Worksection, you can limit the visibility of a task or your comment, and the files attached to this task or comment will automatically receive the same restrictions. For example, you create a task and make it available only for people from your company, which means that that all the files that you attach to this task will also be available only for your company.

How to assign labels to files?

By default, every file inherits labels of its task.
However, when needed, you have an opportunity to label any file with a different set of labels. This can be done in the «Files» section by choosing the required file1 and using corresponding menu item for bulk operations2:


A window that says «Manage labels» will pop up. This is where you can choose the required labels1 (when choosing the labels, they become highlighted in different colors) and click on «Apply»2. The labels that you chose will be assigned.

Is it possible to perform actions with a group of files? Which ones?

Yes, it is possible. There is a menu of bulk operations for that in the system. When you mark one or several files, in the top part of the screen appears a menu of bulk operations1.



Types of bulk operations:

  • Download — download all of the selected files in .zip archive
  • Rename — change file names
  • Links — display http-links to all selected files in the window (each file on a separate line)
  • Labels — assign labels to the selected files
  • Delete— delete all selected files from a project

How to attach previously uploaded files?

Click on previously uploaded in the comment box:


You will see a window where previously uploaded images are shown. When you hover over them, they will zoom out1 and there you will see two system folders, CLIP и MOBILE2 — where all the files ever copied or downloaded are automatically stored. Click on the desired file, and then click on Attach:


Also, attach previously uploaded files from other projects. In order ot do this, just simply switch to another project by clicking on the title of the current one3:

esc
или
Print