•     •   4 min read

Double click, Bell and Files

Hel­lo, friends!

We have great news again, next update is already in your accounts.

A click, dou­ble click, long click

As you know, there are two ways to view the same task. And you can use one or anoth­er option depend­ing on the situation:

  1. in a modal win­dow with­out leav­ing cur­rent page;
  2. on a detailed page with the abil­i­ty to see sub­tasks, sub­scribers, and to write long-form comments.

Before it was required to click on a spe­cial icon  to go in the tasks ​“quick view” mode, that icon was only near tasks with addi­tion­al details, or you had to cus­tomize click­ing options through a spe­cial menu. We have solved this prob­lem using double-clicking.

Now sin­gle click in a job area opens it to pre­view, and dou­ble click redi­rects to the detailed view.

Exam­ple I My tasks alt+ T — nor­mal click will open your task for pre­view (as it was before), and dou­ble click redi­rects to the detailed form 1. Instead of chang­ing click set­tings now, there is a hint about how this works2, if you don’t read our news ;-)


Exam­ple II Tasks — The action of click­ing in emp­ty area of the task has changed. Now it is not check­ing, but a Pre­view. Dou­ble click as well as long-click (press down, hold a lit­tle and release – this is equiv­a­lent to exact click­ing in the check­box ​“select task” on the left) actions appeared.

Let us con­sid­er Project Objec­tives page as ​“before and after”

1 Click in the emp­ty area Before — Mark a task | After — Preview

2 Dou­ble click in the emp­ty area Before – There wasn’t | After — Detailed view

3 Long click Before – There wasn’t | After – Can­cel tasl

4 Click in the head­er No change – Switch­ing to detailed view 

Also using Shift-click, you can mark a task or group of tasks, and using Ctrl-click you can open a task in a new window


Group oper­a­tions mode

When you have marked at least one ele­ment in the task list, com­ments, files or any­thing else, a mode that allows you to mark oth­er ele­ments by click­ing any­where is acti­vat­ed. In this mode, you no longer need to aim check­box­es, wor­ry­ing that you might acci­den­tal­ly clicked on some­thing else and lost all pre­vi­ous marks.

You can exit from ​“group oper­a­tions” mode by click­ing here 1, here 2, or sim­ply by press­ing the ESC key (there is no such key in new Mac­Book Pro ;-)


Reminder: you could choose first ele­ment not only by pre­cise­ly click­ing on check­box, but also with the ​“long click” (press, hold and release in a sec­ond). This prin­ci­ple works every­where, where group oper­a­tions are possible.

And the last one: Con­tex­tu­al clues appeared on pages Tasks and Tasks by peo­ple, and you can use them click­ing on the F1 key or using the menu.


Bell

Click for pre­view, dou­ble-click — go to the detail view.

We remind you that the exact click at the task name will imme­di­ate­ly redi­rect you to the detailed view. But it is not the most inter­est­ing thing…

Meet the new features!

1 — fea­ture to delete any noti­fi­ca­tion in the feed with a sin­gle click!

2 — now you can unsub­scribe from a task right in the feed!

3 — fea­ture of mass clear­ing of notifications!


Go to the Clear more … — you can clear all the noti­fi­ca­tions for spe­cif­ic task in the feed1 or clear all noti­fi­ca­tions in in the feed2


We hope that all these fea­tures allow you to take a fresh look at the bell and how it works. And those who haven’t looked in it for a long time — to start from scratch.

For exam­ple, you can start with a com­plete clean­ing of noti­fi­ca­tions feed. Then you could delete mes­sages marked as read and leave only those, which will be use­ful for you in the future. After some time, when the feed again will be lengthy and uncom­fort­able, you could clean it again. Maybe some­one even want to clean the feed at the end of each work­ing day or week.

Advice When you are work­ing in your account, bell noti­fi­ca­tions very quick­ly lose their val­ue and rel­e­vance. Do not be afraid to clean them.

Dis­abling some types of notifications

Ear­li­er, all events of your sub­scrip­tion appeared in your bell, and you could do noth­ing about it, but now you may refuse to receive some types of notifications!

To do this, open your Pro­file set­ting ⌘alt+М and dis­able in the bell col­umn all types of events that are not inter­est­ing to you.


For exam­ple: now you won’t receive noti­fi­ca­tion on tasks changes in the bell, but you would receive them via email1. And com­plete­ly dis­able reac­tions noti­fi­ca­tions 2.

Files

Prob­a­bly you have imme­di­ate­ly noticed that file icons1 were updat­ed. Every­where you could find ref­er­ences to small pic­ture or image in the text, a small zoom appeared2.

Now when you click on a file of any type, view mode is acti­vat­ed, it allows you to scroll the feed of images, doc­u­ments or files to down­load one by one, with­out jumps and skips. We remind you that in the appli­ca­tion you could scroll files in view mode using Swipe left/​Swipe right, to scroll in the brows­er — using arrows.

Now you can play MP3 and MP4 files in view mode with­out leav­ing your account.


Upload Progress

Many users asked to make a vis­i­ble upload sta­tus, because process of large files upload­ing was not vis­i­ble and it was unclear when it would end.

Well, we did it. Files upload become beau­ti­ful, com­fort­able and infor­ma­tive1. Besides, right now at the stage of task or a com­ment cre­ation you can view the attached image using this but­ton2.



Select­ing pre­vi­ous­ly uploaded files

There also appeared zoom1 and two sys­tem fold­ers CLIP and MOBILE2 — where files are uploaded auto­mat­i­cal­ly from the clip­board and mobile devices, respec­tive­ly. But that’s not all. There is a long-await­ed oppor­tu­ni­ty to attach pre­vi­ous­ly uploaded files from oth­er projects. To do this, sim­ply switch to anoth­er project by click­ing on the name of cur­rent project3.


This con­cludes the first part of our sto­ry about updates. 

In the next post, you will learn about new prod­ucts relat­ed to Tasks, Task by the Peo­ple, and Gantt charts.


Have a pro­duc­tive worktime! 

Work­sec­tion Team

⇆

esc
Share
или
News
Friends! We promised to share new features, and today is one of those. You can now connect Worksection to an AI assistant: Claude, ChatGPT, Grok, or any other that supports MCP. After that, the assistant...
18 October 2026   •   4 min read
News
Worksection has officially confirmed compliance with international information security standards — we have obtained the ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate. This means that all our data protection processes...
10 June 2025   •   2 min read
News
In the winter update of Worksection, we added even more useful features for convenient work and process automation: Working with Google DriveDisplay scheduled regular tasks Notification about the start...
24 February 2025   •   2 min read
Get started now
Please enter your real email 🙂