How do I reopen a completed task?


If a task has already been completed and closed, you can reopen it to return it to active work and continue working on it.

Permissions The following users can reopen a task:
  • Account owner
  • Account administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission
  • Team administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission (for tasks where the author or assignee is a member of their team)
  • Department administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission (for tasks where the author or assignee is a member of their department)
  • Project lead
  • Task author
  • Assignee (optional)
​​
To reopen a closed task, click "Reopen" in the task window1. In the window that appears, select the status2 the task should have after reopening, enter a reason if needed, and click "Reopen"3.


Notes
  • You can only select a status for reopening a task from the categories for open tasks - Backlog, Planned, Started.
  • You can also reopen a task simply by changing its status to one of the statuses from the open task categories.
  • The text added as the "closing reason" will be displayed in the task activity.​