How to delete a task?


Deleting a task is an irreversible action. Use this action if the task was created by mistake or is no longer relevant.

Permission to delete a task belongs to members who have the right to edit a task, namely:

  • Account owner
  • Account administrator with the "Allow admin to edit everything" permission
  • Team administrator with the "Allow admin to edit everything" permission (for tasks where a member of their team is the author or assignee)
  • Department administrator with the "Allow admin to edit everything" permission (for tasks where a member of their department is the author or assignee)
  • Project manager
  • Task author

To delete a task, open the task and click "Task menu"1. Select "Delete"2 and confirm the deletion.



Please note!

  • Before deleting, make sure the task is no longer needed by the team (if in doubt, close the task instead of deleting it).
  • A deleted task cannot be restored.
  • You can create a separate project called "Task archive" and move tasks there instead of deleting them.