How do I move a task?


Permissions The following users can move tasks:
  • Account owner
  • Account administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission
  • Team administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission (for tasks where the author or assignee is a member of their team)
  • Department administrator with the "allow editing everything" permission (for tasks where the author or assignee is a member of their department)
  • Project lead
  • Task author

To move a task to another project, open the task menu and select "Move to"1.


Choose the project1 where you want to move the task and where to place it: in the project root2 or under a task3 (as a subtask of another task). Click "Continue".


In the next window, the task you are moving will be displayed. Here, you can double-click the task name1 to edit it, change the task's due date2, or change the assignee3. To complete the move, click "Move to"4.