How do I add or remove task subscribers?


Subscribers are users who receive notifications about activity in a task. Subscribers can be added when creating a task or updated later.

To add subscribers when creating a task, find the subscribers list at the bottom of the task creation window and click “+”1. In the window that opens, select the users2 you want to add as subscribers and click “Apply”3.


To remove a subscriber, simply clear the checkbox next to the user's name and save the changes.

How it works:
  • Subscribers receive notifications about task updates (comments, status changes, and other events, depending on their notification settings).
  • The subscribers list is useful when you want to keep a manager or colleague informed without changing the task assignee.