How do I perform bulk operations on projects?


Bulk operations let you apply a single action to multiple projects at once on the "Projects" page.

Permissions available to

  • Owner
  • Account Administrator with the "Allow managing projects" permission
  • Project author — for projects they created
  • Project Lead — for projects where they are the lead

To perform a bulk operation, open the "Projects" page and select multiple projects in the list1. Choose the desired operation from the action panel2.



Available options:

  • Notifications - set projects to "No notifications" or re-enable notifications.
  • Status - bulk change the status of projects (available on the Business plan and above).
  • Labels - bulk assign or remove labels (available on the Business plan and above).
  • Access - grant or revoke user access to the selected projects.
  • Properties - open project property editing:

    Note You can leave any field set to "Do not change" to modify only the required properties.

    • Project folder - bulk move projects to another folder;
    • Project lead - change the project manager;
    • Assignee by default - the user who will be automatically assigned to new project tasks;
    • Workflow - select the status set (workflow) for the projects;
    • Label groups - apply or remove label groups;
    • Restrictions - bulk apply project permissions and restrictions;
  • Archive - move the selected projects to the archive;
  • More - quickly open Tasks, Reports, Calendar, or the Gantt chart for the selected projects.