Can I activate backup and file storage at the same time?


Yes, you can activate both of these features. If you use the same connection settings, you need to specify different remote directories for data uploads.

Pay attention to the option "Keep files on Worksection server until first backup" in the FTP storage settings:



If this option is enabled, files will be moved to your FTP server only after the backup, which runs at night.

You will need double the storage space for files, as each file will be uploaded to both the backup and the FTP storage.

If the option is disabled, a file will be moved to FTP storage immediately after it is added to Worksection and will not be included in the backup. The backup will only store XML snapshots of the database.