How do I edit or delete a custom field?


Permissions Custom fields can be edited and deleted by:
  • Account owner
  • Account administrator with the "Access account settings" permission
​
To edit or delete a custom field, go to Administration → "Custom fields" and click the required field in the list1 - a context menu with the following options will open:


2 Edit - opens the field editing window, where you can change the name, description, and configuration settings;
3 Projects - add or remove projects whose tasks use this field;
4 Delete - completely removes the field from the system.

Note! After a custom field is deleted, it will be removed from all tasks and projects where it was used.