Time tracking


Permissions The following have access to settings:

  • Owner
  • Account Administrator with the "Access to account settings" permission

What time tracking provides

The "Time tracking" feature allows tracking estimated and actual time costs within tasks or projects. If the option is disabled, time tracking will not be displayed in reports, and estimated and actual time cost tracking will be unavailable.

Where to enable/disable

1 Go to "Administration" → "Time & Costs"

2 Enable or disable the "Time tracking" option

3 Guest sees their estimated costs — enable so that guests can see planned time costs.

4 Independent costs for tasks and subtasks — if disabled, subtask costs are summed into the parent task; if enabled — tracking is done separately.



Please note! When the "Time tracking" option is disabled, the timer will also not work.